Maryland PTA
Loading

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Training

Maryland PTA offers training in many forms to our officers, councils and local units. This is accomplished thru Summer Leadership Conference, Regional Trainings, Maryland PTA Convention, Local Unit training, Council Officer training, National PTA events, BSP Training and more.

If you are interested in any of our training programs or would like to request a training, please contact the state office at officeadministrator@mdpta.org or call 410-760-6221.

 


 

Maryland PTA Financial & Regional Trainings scheduled for our

100th Annual Convention

Download your convention information HERE!

 

Online Webinar Treasurer's Training!

Click HERE to sign up for a financial training seminar with Bruce Butz!

DATE START END
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Thusday, June 11, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Monday, June 15, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Monday, June 29, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Thursday, July 23, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Monday, July 27, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Thursday, July 30, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Thursday, August 13, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Monday, August 17, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Thursday, August 20, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm
Monday, August 31, 2015 7:00pm 8:30pm

 

MDPTA Financial Training

Saturday, August 22, 2015 (MDPTA Office) 9:00am 4:00pm

This training will take place at the MDPTA Office.

5 Central Avenue

Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Register online for $25; lunch is included with registration.

 


Want to learn more?

At a time when PTA budgets are tight and schedules are even tighter, e-learning is a solution for members looking to expand their skills cost-effectively and without the need to travel. This e-learning initiative is a step toward achieving PTA’s goal of making all members informed advocates by 2020.

Choose from the following courses, and look for new courses to be added throughout the year. Each course takes 30 minutes to an hour to complete and can be revisited repeatedly for more practice.

  • PTA Basics
  • Grant Writing
  • Conflict Management
  • Planning Your New PTA Year
  • Parliamentary Procedure
  • Running a Successful PTA Program
  • Effective Advocacy for Your Child
  • Writing and Proposing PTA Resolutions

Log onto www.pta.org/e-learning. You will need the user name and password on the back of your membership card.